

Legislation Text

File #: ID-652-18, Version: 1

Special Closed Seniors Advisory Committee

Recommended Motion

File 0540-20

That Council endorse the appointment of the following individuals to the Social Sustainability Strategy Task Force:

- 1. Amanda Henderson (Langley Rivermen Junior A Hockey)
- 2. Austen Bietenbeck (Student at Kwantlen Polytechnic University)
- 3. Barb Stack/Ellen Peterson (Langley Division of Family Practice)
- 4. Chantelle Wegwitz (Seyem' Qwantlen Business Group and

Coast Salish Arts & Cultural Society)

5. Deanna Horn (Agricultural Advisory and Economic Enhancement Committee and Langley Memorial Hospital Foundation)

6. Erin Easingwood (Langley School District Foundation and

Fort Langley Legacy Foundation)

7. Gary Jones (Kwantlen Polytechnic University and

Langley Sustainable Agriculture Foundation)

- 8. Janet Burden/Fraser Holland (Stepping Stone Community Services Society)
- 9. Juliet Henderson-Rahbar (Connect Communities)
- 10. Kristine Carrick (Langley Animal Protection Society)
- 11. Lisa George (Langley Figure Skating Club)
- 12. Lisa Sadler (Langley Refugee and Immigrant Advisory Committee)
- 13. Sherry Baker (Seniors Advisory Committee and

Encompass Support Services)

- 14. Fraser Health Representative
- 15. School District No. 35 Representative

CARRIED

Section 90(1) (a) Personnel